TBDBITL Alumni Club

The Best Damn Band In The Land - The Ohio State University Marching Band Alumni

Script Ohio Award

The Diamond Ohio Award has been established to honor an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the TBDBITL Alumni Club. This award is presented for a body of work.

The nominee will be selected based upon a body of work directly in support of, and the advancement of, the activities of the TBDBITL Alumni Club. Since this is a third-level award (Behind the Script Ohio and Elvin Donaldson awards) a lesser body of work can be rewarded. The nominee should have exhibited high qualities of dedication, enthusiasm, loyalty and vision on behalf of the TBDBITL Alumni Club.

The recipient will receive a trophy featuring a depiction of the Diamond Ohio with an appropriate inscription.

This award may be, but is not necessarily, given annually.

Recipients of the Diamond Ohio Award

2011 Jonathan N. Waters
2013 Dr. Janet B. Ebert
2015 OHSAA
2016 Cheryl Grossman
2016 Patrick J. Tiberi